Latest News

Lao League 2010

Thursday, February 18, 2010 , Posted by samakomlao at 12:49 AM

Lao League comes back

(KPL ) Football fans will be able to cheer for their favourite teams again in this year?s football league.

The Lao League is the highest division within the Lao Football Federation and this year?s tournament will be played at the Chao Anouvong Stadium from 20 February to 11 April after one year of absence due to the 25th SEA Games.

This year?s league draws 10 football clubs to compete, including Vientiane, Bank of the Lao PDR, the Lao-American College, Haisok, Moon the Night, Customs Department, Ezra, Army, Ministry of Public Security, and Ministry of Public Works and Transport.

The Lao Football League in 2008 saw the competition of 10 football clubs including Lao-American College, Vientiane, Army, Public Works and Transport, Ministry of Public Security, Bank of the Lao PDR, Ezra, Lao Journalists? Association, the National University of Laos and Moon the Night. The Army was the champion of Lao Football League in 2008.

The Lao Football Federation will organise the league and host the Asean Cup tournament at the end of next year.

Currently have 0 comments: